About District

Dhar, located in south-western part of Madhya Pradesh, is administrative headquarter of Dhar District. It is a part of Indore Division. The total Geographical area of Dhar is 8153 sq.kms. and thus it is one of the largest districts of Madhya Pradesh.

The District comprises of eight Revenue Blocks (Tehsils) viz. Dhar, Kukshi, Badnawar, Sardarpur, Gandhwani, Manawar, Dharampuri and Dahi.

It further has 13 development blocks in Dhar, Nalchha, Tirla, Sardarpur, Badnawar, Kukshi, Dahi, Bagh, Nisarpur, Dharampuri, Manawar, Gandhwani and Umarban.

Dhar has 1625 Revenue villages having 1326 Patwari halkas. The total number of Gram Panchayats in Dhar is 761.

The head of District Administration is District Collector who is assisted by various line and staff functionaries. He is in charge of overall Governance including development and law and order functions.

"> ');