Education Department


Right to Education

The rules made under the Right to Free and Compulsory Child Education Act came into force from 26 March 2011. Under the rules, the process of admission in private schools and Kendriya Vidyalayas for the children of deprived groups and weaker sections has been prescribed. Under the Right to Education Act, it is mandatory to give free admission to children belonging to deprived groups and weaker sections on minimum 25 percent seats in class 1 in non-grant recognized private schools or in the admitted class of private schools starting from pre-school education. Arrangement for reimbursement of fees as per rules by the government.

Blocks under Tribal Welfare Department are Dhar, Tirla, Nalchha, Sardarpur, Bagh, Kukshi, Dahi, Nisarpur, Manawar, Umarban , Dharampuri, Gandhwani and under education department is Badnawar.


District Educational Facts
 According to Census 2011 the district literacy 60.57%
Blocks under education department 1
Blocks under Tribal Welfare Department 12
Jan Shiksha Kendra 13
Sankul Kendra 111
Primary School 2377
Middle School 746
High School 149
High Secondy School 100
District Level Residential boys hostel 01
Smart Class 26
CM RISE  School 15
Model Schools 13
Girls Hostel 31
Excellence Schools 1
Vocational School 3


"> ');